The Town of Ashippun Planning Commission was called to order by Chairman George Monis on Thursday July 6, 2006 at 7:30 pm. Members present were Don McCollum, James Koepke, George Monis, Clara Birkel, Sheryl Jaeger, Bob Guenther and Secretary Heidi Tunak. Absent Norm Greeb.

The minutes of the June 1, 2006 Planning Commission meeting were read and stand approved.

Town Chairman Schoenike said the County Hwy P project has been delayed for 2006. The Barningham petition, for changing zoning, will be on the agenda at the County Planning Development & Parks Committee on July 17.

Building inspectors report – 13 miscellaneous permits and 2 new home with attached garage permits.

Lisa Drew was called forward to present, but not in attendance. Monis read a letter received from the County regarding a public hearing to be held on July 10th on the petition to rezone land from A1 to A2 and application for conditional use permit for purposes of creating 2 non farm residential lots on N128 Hwy P. Schoenike has requested the County to lay it over until a recommendation is made by the Planning Commission and Town Board. Koepke noted the majority of the property is located in prime soil according to the County soil map. Koepke motioned and Birkel seconded, to deny the application for zoning change from A1 to A2. All in favor, motion carried.

Leon Stecker was called forward to present. He has a letter of intent to create a land split of 10 acres including buildings at W11274 Lincoln Road. The previous land split approved by the Planning Commission was denied at the County. Koepke referred to the soil map and all land is in prime agricultural zoning. Motion made by McCollum, seconded by Jaeger, to approve the land split. 3 for, 1 opposed, motion carried. Instructed Stecker to get on Town Board agenda.

Willard Oschman was not in attendance, moved to the August agenda.

A public hearing will be held by the Dodge County Planning Development and Parks Committee on July 10^{th} for the County Hwy Department conditional use permit to allow filling and grading within flood plain and wetland zoning districts in conjunction with the reconstruction of Hwy P. Guenther motioned, and Koepke seconded to approve the conditional use permit. All in favor, motion carried.

Monis recommended attending the County's public hearing on July 10th to amend the density standards and related provisions by establishing a sliding density standard scale to control the amount of residential growth within the County's agricultural zoning districts.

Public comment – Bill Brehmer questioned what the criteria is for determining A1 versus A2 zoning. The zoning is determined by the County.

Birkel motioned and Koepke seconded to adjourn at 8:10 pm. Next Town of Ashippun Planning Commission meeting is on Thursday, August 3, 2006 at 7:30 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Heidi Tunak