The Town of Ashippun Planning Commission was called to order by Chairman George Monis on Thursday June 7, 2007 at 7:30 pm. Members present were Don McCollum, Jim Koepke, George Monis, Clara Birkel, Sheryl Jaeger, and Secretary Heidi Tunak. Absent Norm Greeb, and Bob Guenther.

The minutes of the May 3, 2007 Planning Commission meeting were read and stand approved.

Town Chairman Schoenike Report – DNR and State officials were at the May town meeting to discuss the Davy Creek situation. There will be a walking tour of the Davy Creek area on Tuesday, June 12<sup>th</sup> and then a follow-up meeting on Thursday, June 14<sup>th</sup>. Hwy P is currently under construction. A parade will be held on Sunday, July 8<sup>th</sup> to celebrate the 90<sup>th</sup> anniversary of the Ashippun Fire Department. Town officials and planning commission board members will be in the parade.

Building inspectors report – 5 new homes with attached garages and 4 miscellaneous permits.

Lincoln Smithyman was called forward to present. Representing Lincoln, was his son Chad, with a letter of intent for a 2 acre land split on Resthaven Road. Discussion followed. Motion made by Jaeger, seconded by Birkel, to sign the letter of intent. Vote – 4 for, 1 opposed, motion carried. Instructed Chad to get on the town board agenda.

Walter Wendorf was called forward to present. Representing Walter, was his son David, with a letter of intent for a 2 acre land split on N1516 County Hwy EE. Discussion followed. Motion made by McCollum, seconded by Birkel, to sign the letter of intent. All in favor, motion carried. Instructed David to get on the town board agenda.

Schoenike explained the issue with the land use in the Four Winds Subdivision. Dave Guckenburger expressed his concerns regarding the situation.

Birkel motioned and Jaeger seconded to adjourn at 8:00 pm. Next Town of Ashippun Planning Commission meeting is on Thursday, July 5, 2007 at 7:30 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Heidi Tunak