The Town of Ashippun Planning Commission was called to order by Chairman George Monis on Thursday May 1, 2008 at 7:30 pm. Members present were Norm Greeb, Don McCollum, Jim Koepke, George Monis, Clara Birkel, Sheryl Jaeger, Bob Guenther and Secretary Heidi Tunak.

The minutes of April 3, 2008 Planning Commission meeting were read and stand approved.

Town Chairman Schoenike report – Received a letter from the US Postal Service and the old lumber mill site has been selected as the site for the new post office. Hwy P will be reworked and repaved.

Building inspectors report -1 new home with attached garage.

Bernice Smithyman was on the agenda but not in attendance for the meeting. Rescheduled to June meeting.

Ken Herro was on the agenda, to discuss the use of the property located on the corner of Hwy O and Hwy 67, but he was not in attendance for the meeting.

Jaeger motioned and McCollum seconded to adjourn at 7:55 pm. Next Town of Ashippun Planning Commission meeting is on Thursday, June 5, 2008 at 7:30 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Heidi Tunak