The Town of Ashippun Planning Commission was called to order by Chairman George Monis on Thursday April 5, 2007 at 7:35 pm. Members present were Norm Greeb, Don McCollum, James Koepke, George Monis, Clara Birkel, Sheryl Jaeger, Bob Guenther and Secretary Heidi Tunak.

The minutes of March 1, 2007 Planning Commission meeting were read and stand approved.

Town Chairman Schoenike reported the county has approved, with some conditions, the Hickory Ridge Estates Phase No. 2. The annual town meeting will be Tuesday, April 10th at 7:30 pm. All are encouraged to attend.

Building inspectors report – 5 inspections made, and 2 miscellaneous permits issued. Stop work order form lot #81 in Willow Creek subdivision was removed.

Peter Graetz was called forward to present. Peter had a letter of intent to split 9.4 acres on corner of Hoover Road and Hwy O. Parcel of land is not in the sanitary district. Discussion followed. Motion made by McCollum, seconded by Greeb, to approve and sign the letter of intent. Vote - five for and one opposed (Birkel was not in attendance for vote). Motion carried. Instructed Graetz to get on the town board agenda.

Monis presented information on the proposed land division ordinance and density standard. Discussion followed. Motion made by McCollum to accept the land division ordinance and recommend it be forwarded to the Town Board for their action, knowing that if they see something that needs additional work, they can refer it back to the committee for changes. Seconded by Jaeger. Vote – six for and one abstained. Motion carried.

Public comment – David Wendorf – format for new letter of intent indicates two foot contours must be included on the sketch map. Monis said it's not necessary for individual lots.

Bob Guenther expressed his appreciation to Dave Guckenberger for his help and effort with the land division ordinance document and for representing the Town of Ashippun as Supervisor. Round of applause was given to Dave. A welcome was also extended to David Wendorf.

Jaeger motioned and Birkel seconded to adjourn at 9:00 pm. Next Town of Ashippun Planning Commission meeting is on Thursday, May 3, 2007 at 7:30 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Heidi Tunak