The Town of Ashippun Planning Commission was called to order by Chairman George Monis on Thursday, December 7, 2006 at 7:30 pm. Members present were Don McCollum, James Koepke, Chairman George Monis, Clara Birkel, Sheryl Jaeger, and Secretary Heidi Tunak. Absent were Norm Greeb and Bob Guenther.

The minutes of the November 2, 2006 Planning Commission meeting were read and stand approved.

Building Inspector's Report: 4 miscellaneous permits.

Dick Bruss was called forward to present with a letter of intent to separate residential land from agricultural land at W1728 Roosevelt Road. There will be no zoning changes. Motion to sign the letter of intent made by McCollum, seconded by Jaeger. All in favor, motion carried.

Chairman Monis led a discussion on the proposed land division ordinance and density standard provision. He used Washington and Franklin roads as a scenario in regards to the proposed density standard versus an alternative increased density standard. George will forward a copy to MSA for their review.

Koepke motioned and McCollum seconded to adjourn at 8:45 pm.

Next Town of Ashippun Planning Commission meeting is on Thursday, January 4, 2007 at 7:30 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Heidi Tunak