Joint Meeting – November 29, 2006 Ashippun Planning Commission and Ashippun Town Board

Topic: Land Division Ordinance Workshop III

The meeting started at 6:40 p.m. at the Ashippun Town Hall. Those present included: George Monis, Clara Birkel, Jim Koepke, Norm Greeb, Don McCollum, Jim Schoenike, Dave Guckenberger, Vickie Schlieve and Heidi Tunak, secretary. Absent from the meeting was Bob Guenther and Sheryl Jaeger from the Planning Commission and Roger Kopfer from the Town Board. Anne Cook MSA Professional Services was the moderator.

Items discussed and reviewed were: board of appeals, changes to Land Division ordinance, flowcharts for minor and major subdivisions, letter of intent, preliminary plat application, preliminary plat checklist, preliminary review checklist, checklist for immediate plan submittal, and final review checklist.

The next steps of action are: final changes to the documents will be made by Anne and CarrieAnn; review all changes with Karla Chase, town attorney; hold a public hearing; and formally adopt the plan. Estimate to have this completed by April 2007.

Anne will work with Vickie and Dave to draft a one page document explaining the changes to the public, which will be included with the tax bills.

The meeting ended at 9:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Heidi Tunak, secretary